Resending email invitations can be extremely helpful during those times your email account flags the email as spam and it gets lost, or you accidentally had a typo in the email you used for your new user. You can now edit that user and then resend the email notification.
How To Resend Email Notifications:
- Add the user you wish to add by inputting their name, email address, selecting the website they have access to, and setting their permission level.
- Save the new user.
- You will then see an envelope icon beside any user that has not accepted their new invitation to your Visitor Queue account.
- To resend the email notification click on this envelope icon.
- This user will then receive the invitation email again.